Feeling really, really depressed this evening.
I'm missing Fletch so much and it's actually starting to hit home more now that he's actually gone and he won't be coming back. I watched a couple of agility clip things on YouTube, saw a few shelties running, and it just breaks my heart that my awesome little puppy never even had a chance to do that.
And then I was looking through some photos and it kind of spiralled down from there.
There's some other, none dog related crap as well that I won't blab on about, but the catalyst of my crappy mood is Fletcher not being here anymore.
I hate cancer so fucking much.
It's not fair I had to lose my puppy before he even reached seven months old. It's not fair he had to lose his life before it had even started.
I don't understand how people can breed untested dogs- or dogs they know have medical issues. That's not what happened with Fletcher, but if so much pain and suffering came out of that- something no one had any clue that would happen, and no control over- I don't know what it would feel like to lose a puppy because of something the breeder could have prevented.
It sucks so much, and it hurts so much, and I don't know how people can be so selfish.
And I don't get how people can just get a dog with no thinking behind it, and plonk it in the backyard and not do anything with it and not give a toss about what happens to it.
I would give anything to have Fletcher back, happy and healthy like he deserved to be. So I don't- I can't understand how people can just not care, and take what they have for granted.
It sucks and it isn't fair and it's so fucking messed up.
I really miss my puppy.
No comments:
Post a Comment