Friday, August 26, 2011

La Di Da

Trial on Sunday!

I'm excited :D

I'll definitely have a video- and a decent quality one at that- thanks to my lovely DSLR camera, so long as dad doesn't mess up the technology. I'm hoping it doesn't rain because it's unpleasant enough running in the wet, especially with a fast dog, but not only that this is the first trial I'm going to where none of my close friends are entered so dad and I can't steal any shelter. I need to think about investing in a little shade tent thingy- they're just so bloody expensive, though.

Zeke's a superstar. I get a more solid lead out with him at twelve weeks old than I do with Charlie. He baffles me, though, because he has such a quick snap to being way too over the top and out of control, yet he has such amazing self control and inhibition with everything else. He does seem to be going through a bit of a fear period at the moment which I've never actually had to really deal with in a puppy before, so it'll be a bit of a new experience for us and I'm crossing my fingers it passes very quickly.

I've been doing some weave work with Charlie, working on independence- especially with finding the entry- and I definitely need to keep at it. I'm itching to get my hands on some proper weave, though; stick-in-the-ground with a moose just doesn't work very well at all.

Oh! I've also got exciting news about my a frame. Dad actually bought home some thick plywood the other day, and he's meant to be finishing work up (for real this time) next Monday so I'm hoping an a frame is somewhere in the very near future.

I'm thinking I might drag my jumps and Charlie and the camera and someone to film to the reserve tomorrow if I get a spare moment.

No comments:

Post a Comment