Exciting stuff indeed.
Someone I go to training with trials with ADAA because when she started her bitch was entire and, since she is a mixed breed from a non-registered breeder, she couldn't register her with CCCQ. Anyway, she suggested that I look into competing with ADAA in addition to CCCQ; I'm also not classed as a junior handler with ADAA as well as being able to go to more trials and work on some of Charlie's trial related issues since they're a bit more flexible with training on a course than CCCQ are.
Since dog registration is free with intial sign up I'm going to wait until I get Fletcher and then register both him and Charlie so long as there isn't an age limit for signing them up. If there is I'll just put Charlie down and register the little fluff butt when he's eighteen months old; ten bucks is hardly going to break my bank account.
Apparently I can use either a pet name, kennel name or another "chosen" name when I register the dogs, but I don't think I could be bothered coming up with something for Charlie. And I'd feel pretty silly about it ;P
No comments:
Post a Comment