I got a bit of a program sort of thing from training about the different classes we've got running this year, and around about the times and dates for the first few months. So, from my recent planning, I'm going to be spending the majority of my nights at either training or agility.
Fletcher is graduating from puppy preschool on Saturday. Naaaw. He was a little shit up until last night- our last Tuesday class- when he was so focused on me he didn't even want to go and play until I gave him a bit of a push towards a puppy. Not as much barking- only out of frustration when he was going focusfocusfocus and I didn't give him a treat "quick enough", but I'm so proud of the progress he's made. Still not fussed about toys there, but in all honesty food motivation is easier to work with so I'm not panicking over that. Next Tuesday we're starting puppy tricks, which will run for four weeks, and next Wednesday we're also starting the six week Obedience One course. After that- permitting he passes- we'll go through the different rally classes and start puppy gym in a few months time. He's also going to start some foundation work at agility on Monday nights starting from next week, which will be exciting.
Charlie is back at agility on Mondays- we're both super pleased about that outlet- and he starts back in Rally Three (for what must be the third time, eh) next Wednesday night. We're going to a "fun rally" sort of get back into training class this Saturday morning, for an hour before puppy preschool, and I'm hoping the nearly five months break he's had from all forms of obedience will have done him good, and not just put us back at square one again. He'll also go to rally classes on a Saturday morning up until March, when our demo combo class starts up- bit of obedience, bit of tricks, bit of agility all in one for those in the demonstration team- and we'll then do that on Saturdays, rally on Wednesday nights. From March as well we'll also be starting back in the commando classes on a Sunday morning, which are just so much fun I can't wait.
So we'll be busy little bees this year, also adding the hopeful herding later on this year, and the fact I want to trial in CCCQ and ADAA as much as I can. Charlie's got a novice agility and an excellent jumpers run on Saturday afternoon at a trial, and next Friday night I'm considering entering in a kind of fun rally obedience trial at a comp we didn't get out entries for agility into. It's still up in the air, that one. I thought I might see how he does back at training and then decide. We've got a novice gamblers and novice snooker run coming up on February eighteenth, too, so I have that long to get my head around snooker rules which just baffle me to no end.
And hopefully today, since Dad's off work for Australia Day, we'll be able to put the spikes in my jump uprights and I'll have half a dozen to practice on at home. Then I just have to convince him about the other equipment- and a flat area of land- and I'll be set.
No comments:
Post a Comment